Client review

Mari's Bridal Alterations and Sewing
5.0
powered by Facebook
Mell Kieke
Mell Kieke
2019-04-30T19:30:17+0000
Had some custom made handkerchiefs made as wedding gifts for my parents & they turned out absolutely amazing ! love the service Mari provides, very easy to communicate with ! thank you so much !read more
Samantha Metcalfe
Samantha Metcalfe
2019-04-29T03:00:45+0000
Mari did a fantastic job altering my bridal gown! I woudl highly recommend her services!
Ashley Graydon
Ashley Graydon
2019-04-21T00:27:57+0000
Mari was so kind and helpful throughout my entire experience. She did an amazing job on my dress! Thank you Mari!
Erica Rose
Erica Rose
2019-03-13T15:43:50+0000
Mari is a lovely person running her own business with pride. She is very knowledgeable about her craft. My dress was consignment and the previous alterations were not done properly. Mari restored my dress with expertise at a fair price. Most importantly, she was understanding of my scattered bride brain and made me feel comfortable and that this aspect at least was taken care of. Thanks Mari!read more
Ali McNaught
Ali McNaught
2019-02-26T18:36:39+0000
Mari was great to work with! She was flexible with her schedule and very knowledgeable with alterations. Provided suggestions and made my wedding dress fit perfectly (while also working on two other Bridesmaids dresses that I needed around the same time). Would definitely recommend!read more
Melanie Montford-Kelly
Melanie Montford-Kelly
2019-02-11T17:56:29+0000
Best experience... I recommend to everyone . love this lady ,so kind and genuine
Ula Alkhuzaei
Ula Alkhuzaei
2019-02-10T20:40:59+0000
Best alterations services I had try ever, THANKS MARI’S ALTERATIONS! Yes! I do recommend her services to everyone
Karlyn Levinsky
Karlyn Levinsky
2019-02-05T02:26:52+0000
Mari was a pleasure to work with. She worked with my schedule and made me feel extremely comfortable. I highly recommend her for your wedding dress alterations. She is amazing!read more
Kat McKay-Pronchuk
Kat McKay-Pronchuk
2019-01-21T23:01:12+0000
Mari's perscion is impecable. Mari has such creativity and vision. I recommend her highly.
Karla Dove
Karla Dove
2018-11-29T22:26:05+0000
When looking for someone to perform alternations on my dress Mari came very highly recommended by a number of people. Now I know why! It was a wonderful experience - Mari is a lovely person and was so great to communicate with. She is does amazing work - She added a larger panel to the back of my dress so that there wouldn't be a gap in the bottom, added bustles to support my very heavy train, shortened my straps and shortened the length of the underlay. The work was done on schedule and at a reasonable price. My dress fit like a glove! She also does beautiful embroidery and I had tie patches made for both my father and fiance. If you're looking for an alteration specialist look no further than Mari's Bridal alternation and sewing!read more
Elan Broadhead
Elan Broadhead
2018-09-26T16:00:52+0000
Mari is incredibly talented and sweet. She made my dress fit perfectly for my wedding day. I will reccomed her to anyone that asks!read more
Lara Cox
Lara Cox
2018-09-10T13:21:27+0000
I needed alterations for my designer wedding gown and you have to find someone who's very skilled in order to preserve the hand beading and details that go into a Berta gown. This dress retails for $11,500 so finding Mari to do the adjustments was such a relief and she is the only seamstress I would trust with a gown like this. She took the beading apart with her hands in order to correctly hem the dress....absolutely excellent work. She is fantastic at her art, don't shop around - her pricing is appropriate and she's such a warm person!!! THANK YOU MARI!read more
Erin Hailey Rabeau
Erin Hailey Rabeau
2018-08-22T16:06:47+0000
Where do I start! Mari, you are simply amazing!!! the work you do and the pride you take in it is superb. Mari has altered bridesmaid dresses for me for the many weddings I have been in and she just recently did my alterations for my own wedding. This included my bachelorette dress, bridal shower dress and my wedding gown. She helped make design changes appropriate to my body style and the dresses turned out stellar. In addition to this Mari also helped one of my bridesmaids practice doing my bustle up in a session we had with her. She is soooo kind and soooooo easy to work with. She made me feel welcome listened too and most of all beautiful! Mari I cannot thank you enough for all that you do! for anyone considering Mari for future services, do not wait - and book her now, you won't regret it 💜💜💜read more
Leigha Kemp
Leigha Kemp
2018-08-21T17:10:30+0000
Mari, thank you so much for all the detailed work on my wedding dress. It was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly on our wedding day! It so amazing to see everything come together just how I dreamt. I would recommend Mari to anyone! You can trust her with quality and professionalism!read more
Devon Christine
Devon Christine
2018-08-19T05:03:18+0000
Mari was wonderful to work with. She works fast and it looked beautiful. Highly highly recommend!!!
Samantha Herrick
Samantha Herrick
2018-08-13T04:04:51+0000
After picking out my wedding dress it was a big decision to decide who would alter it. Mari was recommended to me and bringing her my dress was by far my best decision. She isn’t just AMAZING at what she does but she truly CARES about her clients! She has my business for life and I will be recommending her to everyone I know. Thank you again Mari, you made my wedding dress dream a reality! <3read more
Athena Zee
Athena Zee
2018-08-07T13:45:00+0000
Mari did a great job with my wedding dress - I received compliments all day on how it fit like a glove. Thank you!
Erica Sugianto
Erica Sugianto
2018-08-07T02:29:40+0000
Mari did a gorgeous job on my dress. It had so much beading and layers and she had to open it up to make it fit, but when I got it back you wouldn't have know! She's also honest on what she thinks will look good vs what is practical. She even sewed on an extra bustle after I had already picked up my dress and was worried about the bustle tearing! Mari is a super sweet lady and I'd recommend her to anyone looking for dress alterations, especially very intricate gowns!read more
Marwa Kassim
Marwa Kassim
2018-07-17T22:40:59+0000
I am so happy I found Mari to alter my clothes.. She is kind and nice ... She sewed the clothes neatly...I realy recommend... Thank you Mari!read more
Kayla Rivoire
Kayla Rivoire
2018-07-17T18:13:51+0000
I am so happy I was recommended to Mari to have my wedding dress altered! My experience with her was perfect , excellent service, affordable prices ! She turned my huge dress into the perfect dress that hugged all the right places ! If you need any alterations I would highly recommend Mari �read more
Louise Megan Anderson
Louise Megan Anderson
2018-07-11T05:42:13+0000
I am so happy I found Mari to alter my wedding dress! She completely changed my dress into a corset back from a zipper! As soon as I met her I knew I fully trusted her and that my dress was in good hands! Not only is she highly talented at what she does, but she is super sweet and always made me feel comfortable! Her prices are extremely reasonable and her level of service was through the roof! I will continue recommending her to anyone that needs alterations. You won’t be disappointed! Thank you again Mari!read more
Kara-Leigh Lussier
Kara-Leigh Lussier
2018-07-11T00:19:36+0000
Mari was amazing getting my dress altered on short notice! It fit like a glove and looked amazing for my wedding! Pricing was very reasonable and she did not hesitate to give me sound advice! I highly reccomend!read more
Olivia Dunham
Olivia Dunham
2018-07-08T21:55:57+0000
My experience with Mari was absolutely amazing, I was a bridesmaid in my best friend wedding, and just before the wedding I had to reschedule my final dress appointment twice due to unforeseen personal situations. Mari was fantastic in accommodating me. In addition, the dress we brought was unfortunately poorly made, and the wrong size. However, Mari took my Dress in 16+ inches and made it fit me, and even when I came back AFTER picking up my dress a week before the wedding with a few alterations to the chest. Mari was absolutely wonderful and had the alterations done a few days before the wedding. If you want the perfect Seamstress with Reasonable prices, who will be anything to make sure you feel absolutely beautiful and comfortable in your dress! Then 100% go with Mari!!read more
Michelle Sugden
Michelle Sugden
2018-07-04T21:40:43+0000
Mari was so great, she did alterations for me on my wedding dress! It fit perfect looked amazing and she had it done at no time! Thank you so much!!!read more
Stephanie L Labbé
Stephanie L Labbé
2018-06-28T16:06:14+0000
Mari was so incredibly kind and helpful. If it wasn’t for Mari I wouldn’t have had my dress ready in time for my best friends wedding. Mari made my dress absolutely perfect, and made the whole process so incredibly easy. I am extremely grateful that I found Mari, and will definitely use her again in the future if necessary! �read more
Jenny Lines
Jenny Lines
2018-06-18T03:33:15+0000
Mari does such great work, she made recommendations about my dress and also listened to what I wanted. When I lost some weight before my wedding she took the dress back to make some adjustments and got it back to me within 24 hours! (It was a week before my wedding). So thankful for her attention to detail and helpfulness. I’d also recommend taking her with you when you dress shop...could save you a fortune in alteration costs!read more
Stephanie Exton
Stephanie Exton
2018-05-01T19:37:15+0000
Mari's was an absolute pleasure to work with and I could not have asked for more from her! She worked with me on altering my dress to fit my vision (including adding pockets and a slit) plus she did the alterations for two of my bridesmaids AND my mom! Thank you Mari!!read more
Teresa Hoogz
Teresa Hoogz
2018-04-23T00:34:43+0000
Mari did an amazing job on the alterations of my destination wedding dress. It had tons of layers and needed a lot done. Very reasonably priced as well. She also made me a custom veil with the same detail my dress had on it. Would definitely recommend her work and will use Mari again.read more
Krista Dawn
Krista Dawn
2018-04-15T05:28:01+0000
Mari completed the alterations for my wedding dress. When I purchased my dress it was approximately 10 sizes too big. Mari made my dress fit like a glove. She is amazing. She also made extra time to make alterations for my new mother in law and sister in law. Mari was recommended to me by a friend and I will continue to recommend Mari’s services to my friends.read more
Charli Caesar
Charli Caesar
2018-03-15T17:56:35+0000
AMAZING- from the level of service to the wonderful wedding dress, which I CANNOT wait to wear! Mari is just fabulous and I would highly recommend her skills and expertise. Thank you for helping me to feel like a princess instead of a frump!read more
Jessica Bird
Jessica Bird
2018-03-05T21:04:57+0000
Highly recommend Mari for wedding dress alterations! She was very accommodating to work with and did an absolute gorgeous job on my dress !read more
Andrea Steeves
Andrea Steeves
2018-02-28T17:14:56+0000
I had my bridesmaid dress altered and I am very happy with the result! She had it finished quick and it fits perfectly. Thanks Mari!read more
Taylor Kelley
Taylor Kelley
2018-01-26T16:28:16+0000
Mari is such a talented seamstress! I got my wedding dress altered by Mari and I couldn’t even begin to share how amazing of a job she did. She even fixed my shoes so they match my dress perfect, offered to embroider two large blankets of mine, and dry cleaned the dress for me. She made the whole process easy for me. She had taken the time to meet with me several times to make my dress fit just perfect for a reasonable price. She works in a timely, efficient manner. Also, she is the sweetest and most understanding lady! I recommend her to absolutely everyone with any type of alterations/embroider/ etc. needs- she does it all! My husband got his suit done by her as well- he is absolutely thrilled with the fit of it and he, too, was astounded by her quick, efficient, amazing work!!! Thank you Mari!!!�read more
Morgan Tara
Morgan Tara
2018-01-22T14:26:27+0000
Head to toe alterations were done to my dress that was 2-3 sizes too big in some spots, and she made it fit like a glove! She made sure I was happy with everything, even redesigning my shawl just before Christmas for my December 30th wedding. Thank you, Mari!!!read more
Shar DeMay
Shar DeMay
2017-12-27T07:06:12+0000
Dana Al-s
Dana Al-s
2017-12-16T06:12:51+0000
My experience with Mari's alterations was a pleasure. She was very professional and punctual with appointments and adjusted my dresses perfectly. I would definitely come back.read more
Page Prince Ayhart
Page Prince Ayhart
2017-11-27T17:24:16+0000
Mari did the alterations on my wedding dress this summer and she was such a joy to work with ! My dress had beautiful lace and Mari did wonders with the requests I had, I’m sure it was no easy task but she was amazing!read more
Justine Morrison
Justine Morrison
2017-11-10T17:52:42+0000
I had my wedding dress alterations done by Mari over the summer for my September wedding and I was so pleased with the results. The dress fit perfect and I had so many compliments! Her price was reasonable, she had lots of available times to fit busy schedules and she was so sweet to work with! She is clearly very experienced and does amazing work. Would recommend her to anybody looking for dress alterations!read more
Katie Sumera
Katie Sumera
2017-10-21T15:52:18+0000
Mari was great to work with! She fits into your schedule and budget! She took my dress in 2 days before my wedding so I could lose as much weight as possible. She also shortened the dress and took it in at the shoulders to fit my shorter torso. I would recommend her to anyone!read more
Echo-Faye Correa
Echo-Faye Correa
2017-10-20T02:51:42+0000
Mari is absolutely wonderful to work with. I brought my wedding dress to her for alterations at the end of August and she exceeded my expectations, her work is beautiful. Her pricing is beyond fair and she can easily work around anyone's busy schedule. Thank you Mari for making my dream dress fit me so perfectly, I hope to work with you again in the future.read more
Ericka Piercey
Ericka Piercey
2017-10-19T03:33:39+0000
Mari was so wonderful to work with. Very reasonably priced and the love and care she put into my dress shows how much she loves what she does. Thank you 1000 times over for putting so much work into my dress and making me feel like a princess on my big day. If you need your wedding dress altered I 110% reccomend Mari!read more
Anjelica Webb
Anjelica Webb
2017-10-18T04:00:41+0000
Savanah Baun
Savanah Baun
2017-09-26T18:17:11+0000
Mari did alterations for my wedding dress as well as three of my bridesmaids dresses she managed to complete all of them in a timely manner and each dress fit all of us Perfectly.Her attention to detail is amazing and made me feel so special !! I would for sure recommend Mari ,she's a very sweet lady and I enjoyed our appointments together.read more
Jocelyn Webber
Jocelyn Webber
2017-09-20T16:48:30+0000
Mari altered my wedding dress to fit me perfectly, I was very happy with my dress- there were some changes and some things I wasn't in love with and she did everything I asked, thanks again!read more
Alyssa Farhat
Alyssa Farhat
2017-09-20T02:50:24+0000
I brought my wedding dress to Mari this summer to have several alterations done. The final product exceeded my expectations. My dress fit me perfectly! She completed the alterations in a timely manner and was always flexible when rescheduling me for my fittings. She also made custom tie patches for my husband and my dad, which turned out beautifully. Mari is very skilled at what she does, and is also reasonably priced. My overall experience was wonderful. I would highly recommend Mari to anyone looking to have their dress altered ��read more
Breeya Thunder
Breeya Thunder
2017-09-18T21:12:36+0000
Mari is incredible ! She is very fair priced! I had my wedding dress done by Mari. She sewed on sleeves and a belt for me. She did amazing! My dress was perfect for my very special day! The day after my wedding, I brought her my dress and she dry cleaned, fixed a small hole and preserved it for me! She is so nice and sweet! Friendly and very fast service! She showed that she genuinely cared for me and my dress! I would recommend her to ANYONE and EVERYONE! She is truly great at what she does! Thank you for everything you did for me!read more
Stephanie Lyne Gabrielson
Stephanie Lyne Gabrielson
2017-09-12T14:13:09+0000
Mari was absolutely amazing she did my bustle on my wedding gown and I couldn't believe that my dress could look even more beautiful after she did the bustle! Very professional and explains everything that she will do with you alterations! Would highly recommend her to everyone!read more
Toniko Lynne Steffler
Toniko Lynne Steffler
2017-09-11T21:17:15+0000
I was sent to Mari from friends who have used her service before. And I'm so happy I did! The price was reasonable and when I went to pick it up and the final fitting I cried putting it on (happy tears). I didn't do this when I bought it. It was perfect in my wedding day! Thank you!!read more
Kathleen Potts-Kearley
Kathleen Potts-Kearley
2017-09-11T20:33:27+0000
Mari thank you for fixing my dress! After a really bad alterations experience somewhere else Mari rebuilt my dress to be exactly what I wanted! It fit like a glove and was so custom to my body. I was so lucky to have found you ! You made my dress a dress again! Thank you so so much!read more
Tara Black
Tara Black
2017-09-11T18:49:40+0000
Thank you for making my dress fit perfectly! Affordable as well. With such delicate material I wouldn't have gone anywhere else.read more
Nicole Mullen
Nicole Mullen
2017-08-28T19:00:35+0000
Mari was great to work with! I had her alter two bridesmaid dress in the last six months and both turned out great! She was extremely accommodating fitting me in to get my dresses altered! Thanks for the great work!read more
Katie Elsie
Katie Elsie
2017-08-16T03:25:54+0000
Thank you SO MUCH Mari for your beautiful custom alterations on both my dress and my husbands suit - we looked mighty fine thanks to you!! <3 Mari took my dress in, removed the buttons and added a zipper, built the bustle and added halter straps - plus she added cups to the top as well! My dress fit like a glove and she was so friendly throughout the entire processread more
Alison Dufour
Alison Dufour
2017-08-12T23:49:23+0000
Mari was fantastic to work with! She always responded to my emails and questions in a timely manner and worked with my schedule for fittings. Mari worked on my wedding dress and altered the lace straps, added a bustle and hemmed the many layers, all for a reasonable price and in a reasonable time frame. I would not hesitate to recommend her to my family or friends and I hope to work with her again in the future!read more
Danielle Durie
Danielle Durie
2017-08-10T06:17:44+0000
I went to Mari to have my wedding dress fitted on a Friday in June. After pinning the dress and quoting a price, she said she was very busy but could fit the alterations into her schedule. I left reasonably satisfied and with a time frame of 4 weeks for my next fitting. 5 hours later I received a text message from Mari stating that my dress and/or bag (she wasn't positive) smelled like chemical and/or medicine and that I had to come pick it up right away before it contaminated the other dresses. She wanted me to pick up the dress, deal with the smell, and bring it back Tuesday. This was worry-some to me as I have no idea how I would deal with a dress smell, other than air it out...? It was also odd because I hadn't noticed any sort of smell. Unfortunately I was now presented with a problem as I was at that time 3 hours out of Calgary for my bachelorette party and had no way of getting back until Sunday. I had to have my fiance pick up the dress Saturday morning, Mari's hours wouldn't allow him to pick it up Friday, and pleaded with a friend to stop by our house and smell the dress. Yes, smell it. My friend called me assuring that the dress did not in fact smell. I came home Sunday and there was still no smell. I'm not sure if it was one of her other dresses that smelled or something else, but I didn't appreciate the way she handled my business. A bit of advice on what to do with the dress "smell" at minimum would have been appreciated. I understand that Mari may have realised her schedule was too busy to fit in my alterations, but a simple I don't think I can fit you in, if that was what happened, would have been fine.read more
Selissa Waldner
Selissa Waldner
2017-08-02T19:25:30+0000
My wedding is September 9th ! I picked up my dress today and it looked amazing ! Marie did a unreal perfect job at fixing up my dress to fit me perfectly and I'm so glad I choose her to do it !!!!! HIGHLY Recommend!!!!!!read more
Melissa Allison
Melissa Allison
2017-07-07T02:18:01+0000
Mari is a pleasure to work with - very personable, knowledgeable and kind. About a month ago I brought Mari a bridesmaid dress and a pair of dresspants I needed hemmed for my sister's June wedding. Throughout the process Mari was there to help me decide on lengths and accents, and was very available, flexible and accommodating. Both pieces turned out amazing for what turned out to be an amazing day. Thank you Mari!read more
Jill MacFarlane
Jill MacFarlane
2017-07-04T18:02:55+0000
Pam Deuna
Pam Deuna
2017-06-04T00:37:58+0000
I highly recommend Mari as she did a wonderful job on my wedding dress!! She's professional, easy to communicate with, honest on her suggestions and is a perfectionist. She takes her time explaining to you in detail what works and what doesn't. She won't give you a dress that's not up to her high standards. Her prices are very reasonable too. I will definitely work with her in the future.read more
Alyssa Deuna
Alyssa Deuna
2017-06-04T00:34:36+0000
I highly recommend Mari! She made sure my MOH dress is perfect and that I am comfortable in it. She is professional, and also very warm and pleasant to work with. Would definitely come back to her for future alterations. �read more
Madison Sereda
Madison Sereda
2017-05-31T18:02:17+0000
Mari was absolutely wonderful to deal with! She knew exactly what to do and what would look best for my dress. The turn around time was quick and my dress is perfect. I also had some embroidery done for handkerchief for family members and they turned out amazing! Thanks so much Mari. You are fabulous!read more
Fatima RM
Fatima RM
2017-05-28T05:40:21+0000
Mari's work is amazing!! She alternated 5 different dresses for me from different sizes to fit me. She has a lot of experiences and is very honest with you about expectations and results. She also came with me shopping for dresses because I had no experience in bridal stores and I wanted the absolute best! She knows the ins and outs of bridal stores in Calgary and will make sure you don't fall for anything that could be fishy. The dresses that were altered looked identical to the original and I was truly amazed. I was also tight on time and she managed to help me get everything done and has given me appointments for fittings throughout the whole process. I am very grateful I knew her and everyone at my engagement party were asking about where I got my dresses from and how perfect they looked! Thank you Mari and I think you are a truly gifted and talented lady! ����read more
Chantal Winslow
Chantal Winslow
2017-05-09T20:54:35+0000
Mari was amazing to work with. I was originally quoted a price that was almost as much as my dress from a dress store. However Mari was able to do over and above the work they quoted for half the price. She turned my zippered dress into a beautiful corset, added cups and straps as well as hemmed it for me. Mari was quick, sweet, talented and accommodating. I highly recommend her!!!read more
Leanne Michie
Leanne Michie
2017-04-30T14:47:19+0000
Mari was quick to make some alterations for me and honest in advising if some other alterations would be worth it. I will definitely be back when I have something else to be altered!read more
Jillian Hayden
Jillian Hayden
2017-04-26T04:18:08+0000
Great service, craftsmanship, and more than fair pricing. Highly recommend!
Laura Redfern Mulder
Laura Redfern Mulder
2017-04-01T18:37:48+0000
I have had Mari alter a few dresses over the years for me, and she always does a fabulous job! She's easy to get an appointment with, and my dresses always fit perfectly after she was done. I would definitely recommend her!read more
Roelyn Sultan Cruz
Roelyn Sultan Cruz
2017-03-26T03:00:28+0000
Mari is amazing. She did my wedding gown alterations and did an amazing job. Mari is very easy to deal with and will make sure you look fabulous with your dress on your wedding day. I highly recommend her!read more
Sheena Birch
Sheena Birch
2017-03-25T19:33:18+0000
Mari is absolutely wonderful! I have had her work on 3 different dresses, and it was well worth my drive across the city every time! They were all perfect! She even went the extra mile for me when I had an unexpected time restraint, and had someone drop off my dress to my home. She is thorough, professional, warm, friendly, and charges a reasonable rate! I highly recommend her to everyone! Thanks, Mari!!!!read more
Shanna Lee Stapfer
Shanna Lee Stapfer
2017-03-15T00:36:35+0000
Mari is so lovely, and does such amazing work! I had very delicate fabric and was worried about it being altered. She did an amazing job, you would never be able to tell it was altered and it fit like a glove! Also her prices cannot be beat. I would have paid twice as much or more if I had gone with the tailor suggested by my bridal shop. I can't say enough good things about this lovely woman and her fantastic work.read more
Rachel Trumpour
Rachel Trumpour
2017-03-11T02:58:59+0000
I recently had a bridesmaid dress altered by Mari and I was SO happy with the job that she did that I have booked in with her again to have my bridal gown altered in a couple of weeks! She goes above and beyond with the work that she does and I could not have been happier with the work she did on my bridesmaid dress 🙂 Definitely recommend her!read more
Kerri Infanti
Kerri Infanti
2017-03-08T02:47:01+0000
Very professional work done for very affordable price. Thanks Mari!
Aleaha Janel Cole
Aleaha Janel Cole
2017-03-05T20:46:12+0000
Mari is a true professional. She has an eye for how to perfectly fit your dress. Her cost is very reasonable and I will definitely be taking dresses to her in the future!read more
Virginia Gamerschlag
Virginia Gamerschlag
2017-02-24T01:24:43+0000
I brought my Grad dress to Mari for some alterations, in hopes that I could repurpose my beautiful dress for my company Gala. She did an incredible job! Flawless stitching, and stunning detail. There are no words to describe the talent and skill level level. This kind, sweet, and professional woman was such a pleasure to meet and work with. If you ever need anything altered, I highly recommend that you see Mari!read more
Erika Young
Erika Young
2017-02-23T04:56:42+0000
Mari is so sweet and did a wonderful job on my wedding dress! It fits perfectly and I love it even more now! Thanks Mari!read more
Stephanie Surina
Stephanie Surina
2017-02-19T02:15:15+0000
Amazing service!! I had her make my veil and it's perfect!!
Jasmine Malzahn
Jasmine Malzahn
2017-02-18T19:47:01+0000
I am all the way from Lethbridge and the whole time Mari has been super accommodating to my schedule. She replies to messages very fast and is amazing to work with. Mari is so amazing at her job! When I took my dress in the first time it needed so much work, it definitely didn't fit the way I wanted it to and it made me very anxious and nervous. I needed the top to be more fitted with my body and I also needed the cleavage to be closed up so that it wasn't as revealing. I also got a bustle added and got the dress hemmed. At my second fitting, the dress fit PERFECTLY, it was like the dress was made for my exact body shape. I was honestly amazed at how well it looked on me. Mari made me fall in love with my dress all over again, seeing it fit like a glove was the best feeling in the world! Mari is such a kind hearted individual and you can tell she is very passionate with what she does. I highly recommend her and would continue to make the 2 hour drive to use her services!read more
Jenn Herman
Jenn Herman
2017-02-02T14:34:12+0000
Mari did an excellent job on both my wedding and reception dress! She was so very pleasant to work with and my dresses were in great hands. I would absolutely recommend her to any bride 🙂read more
Kristin Miles
Kristin Miles
2016-12-16T03:04:31+0000
Mari is amazing! I purchased a wedding dress 3 weeks before the big day! I needed some alterations, saw her reviews and recommendations and decided to contact her. Hesitant at first as I knew I had a limited time frame. She was quick to respond and easy to talk too. She understood my requests and completed perfectly. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants perfection especially for your "big" day. Mari surpassed my expectations and did my 2 flower girl dresses and my moms dress all within a week and a half! Thank you Mari, you have taken a hige weight of my shoulders!!!!read more
ULa Abdulzahra Alkhazali
ULa Abdulzahra Alkhazali
2016-12-11T18:59:55+0000
Christine Arndt Kozlowicz
Christine Arndt Kozlowicz
2016-12-08T02:53:35+0000
Mari's did such an amazing job on my dress which wasn't an easy task it was a tough alteration and she did it so fast!! I can not wait to show it off at my New Years wedding.read more
Nikole Cameron
Nikole Cameron
2016-11-27T20:21:05+0000
Thank you Mari for the wonderful alterations for my wedding dress! The lace back was gorgeous and I wasn't stepping on it at all throughout the night or when we stood outside for 2 hours taking pictures! Absolutely amazing work!read more
Sarah-Lynne Martin
Sarah-Lynne Martin
2016-11-16T00:42:36+0000
If I could give Mari 100 stars I would ! This lady is amazing. She takes her time and gives the client exactly what they wish for ! She just finished my wedding gown and I couldn't be more happy with the impeccable work she has done. She's friendly and so inviting, and doesn't make you feel rushed like other seamstresses. Thank you again Mari for all your hard work, not only do I have a stunning wedding dress to walk down the aisle in, I've made a beautiful friend ! Recommend this lady to everyone you know you won't be disappointed !!!!read more
Denise MacDonald
Denise MacDonald
2016-11-04T01:22:13+0000
Thank you Mari for doing an AWESOME job on my daughter's maid of honor dress. You are an extremely talented seamstress. If anyone is looking for someone to do alterations, I HIGHLY recommend Mari. She changed the back from a zipper to a corset back. It's absolutely stunning and will look phenomenal on the beach in Jamaica next week for my wedding. � THANK YOU MARI!!read more
Andrea McKeague
Andrea McKeague
2016-10-17T00:58:24+0000
Thank you Mari for making my wedding dress fit me like a glove! It was a very tricky dress to work with and you made it look as though it was made for me. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day in that dress, thank you again for your amazing work!read more
Nina Leal-Valias
Nina Leal-Valias
2016-10-11T00:44:29+0000
Mari is the best! There is no-one else I trust with my dresses. She is extremely knowledgeable and genuinely cares about her work and her clients. I'm so thankful that I found her!!read more
Stephanie Séguin-Boudreau
Stephanie Séguin-Boudreau
2016-09-18T05:35:49+0000
Mari does excellent work! I was so pleased with her sewing skills but also her professionalism and making me feel at ease! She took out a zipper back from my wedding dress and replaced it with a custom corset back! Amazing! I felt like a princess and the dress that was 2 sizes too big when it was ordered fit like a glove!read more
Diana Marie Barthel
Diana Marie Barthel
2016-08-15T02:12:32+0000
Mari was fantastic! I was told my wedding dress was gonna be really difficult to hem since it was hand stitched lace around the bottom but she was able to do it for way cheaper than I thought and she did a magnificent job! My dress looks amazing and she contacted me before making any changes! Absolutely would recommend! Can't say enough good things!read more
Jessica Couston
Jessica Couston
2016-08-12T03:23:11+0000
Mari is a miracle worker!! My dress was too tight and she changed my dress from a zipper back to a laceup. I was soo worried, but mari reassured me that everything would turn out great, and it did. She takes passion in her work and cares for each one of her clients. I would recommend Mari to ANYONE!read more
Nancey Yip
Nancey Yip
2016-08-01T00:05:38+0000
I love my dress! Mari took care and time to make sure I will look my best on my wedding day!
Kelsi Shea
Kelsi Shea
2016-07-29T06:15:21+0000
I was so happy with the alterations that Mari did for me! I needed to find someone in the city and I don't know many people but saw a lot of review for her on some other wedding pages! I needed it taken in, and because I'm breastfeeding my baby I needed to be able to put in nursing pads and she did a wonderful job on both! I would tell anyone to go to her! It was a great price and I know I would have paid a lot more if I had gone to someone else! Thanks Mari for the wonderful job!read more
Angie Hulshof
Angie Hulshof
2016-07-22T22:06:38+0000
I highly recommend Mari's Alterations. I got my wedding dress altered by her and I could not be happier. She took a dress, that fit so poorly it made me second guess my choice, to a perfectly fitted dress! It looks like it was made for me. She even went the extra mile by adding small touches to make sure it was perfect. I would recommend her time and time again!!read more
Reena Brown
Reena Brown
2016-07-03T20:47:46+0000
Mari was amazing! I bought my dress in NYC at Kleinfelds and was super hesitant handing it over to anyone. Mari was completely helpful while deciding what to do with it, and very prompt in her service, as well as affordable! Thanks so much Mari! I'm really grateful for your help xoread more
Kim Collins
Kim Collins
2016-06-25T23:45:31+0000
Mari was a dream to deal with. My dress turned out beautifully altered. I highly recommend her! I will be back.
Aseel Nuaimy
Aseel Nuaimy
2016-04-02T22:59:22+0000
I was so impressed with the quality and the price. You did a great job Mari
Patricia Hussey
Patricia Hussey
2016-02-02T03:35:09+0000
Lacey Cudmore
Lacey Cudmore
2016-01-05T03:55:26+0000
Arianna Smith
Arianna Smith
2015-12-23T17:41:02+0000
Amany Hussein
Amany Hussein
2015-11-17T02:18:27+0000
Next Reviews